Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

More leaves! More gravestones!

Well, I had a not-very-restful night. Awoke at 4.30 with general aches in both arms. Couldn’t get back to sleep, so got up and had my breakfast then listened to the World Service and the Shipping Forecast on my ear pods. Early to bed tonight, methinks

But - great joy! JR’s Vietnamese e-visa has arrived!.

JR went into town to get her flu/Covid jab. And so as not to waste an opportunity, she did did some shopping. Brought me a couple of items too…

Archie and I did two walks (6,731 steps) round the Links in the morning (no lost schnauzers today). In the afternoon we walked up the Lanes, then round the graveyard. At one point we were knee deep in leaves!

I thought about perhaps trying a few cruise outfits on I have the suitable excuse of sore arms (and a bit of don’t panic - there’s plenty of time yet) - not conducive to trying on outfits. That can wait. Plenty of time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.