hard pleasures

By aonon56

Gajeta

This is Marin'sboat for fishing to be or as they say over here Gajeta. It is in my backyard together with three other small speedboats of same vintage and almost the same state. Gajeta is work in progress or labour of love. Bought for Eur 1000 from family of deceased fisherman ( I was made familiar with the whole lineage ) and ( according to Marin ) in need of another Eur 1000 to become top notch boat which he will use for all sorts of fishing when he retires in a few months. I was taken by the hand through the whole process of recovering the boat in its former glory ( how much did I remember that is a another story). The boat and whole process have been greeted with lampooning ( his brother ), derision ( tenant in my house who is on war with him since they went into primary school ) and anger ( his wife who was not informed about the acquisition and found out later only by chance ) We went for dinner with Dusko and Vinka this evening and he reminded us of number of vintage cars ( eg couple of Citroen DS) and boats that at one time or another have been in my backyard and which would disappear without the trace after some time. It seems that GAS runs deep in the family. My stuff is at lease smaller and can be hidden in the cabinet

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.