Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

NOT MORE PINK FLOWERS?

Sometimes it gets harder to find something different in pink. Today was one of those days!

Having photographed the pink flowers in our garden yesterday, I decided to take shots of the two different bunches of astroemeria, both pink, but different - and with a nod to Tiny Tuesday, although not on theme!  Well, this is Mrs. HCB remember!

The alstroemeria on the left is one of those given to me by my friend, Gill, a couple of weeks ago and the one on the right was from some I brought home from the Community Fridge last week. In fact, we had so many bunches of flowers, we were giving them away at the end of the session!

I have already asked Mr. HCB if we can grow some in the garden next year, as they seem to be very long-lasting, even when cut and we have plenty of garden to fill.

Mr HCB was out walking this morning and I went over to the big Tesco’s to do some grocery shopping - quite an ordeal on my own - so we are both chilling out this afternoon, watching some rubbish stuff we have recorded on the television. We wouldn’t normally but sometimes it’s good to just do this!

Please continue CLICKING on this LINK so that those who cannot afford to pay for a mammogram may have a free one - thank you! M xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.