fitzbilly

By fitzbilly

Harlech

After an epic drive of around 5 hours, admittedly with stops for the post office, fuel and food, we have arrived in Harlech. We took a very scenic route. I think we hit one, maybe two, maybe three pheasants, but avoided the many free range sheep, and a kamikaze squirrel. 

The apartment that mrsfb found is lovely, right next to the castle. There is a very nice café downstairs and I can see us having breakfast there a few mornings. I don't think there are going to be many options for evening meals though. A few of them say cash only too which is going to be a challenge.

We had a walk about the village. The castle is obviously the main feature. There are lots of potential Derelict Sunday subjects too, which may feature if I run out of ideas in the next few days.

The main blip is the castle, with Snowdon (Yr Wyddfa) hiding in the clouds just to the left of the castle wall.

The extra is an attempt at a blue hour photo for a competition we have coming up later in the season. Crikey, I used my tripod. 

In other news I started watching Pompey this evening. I gave up when they were 2-0 down.

One year ago:
Elegant

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.