Rebuilding

By RadioGirl

Tiny Tuesday - ‘Air’

I visited Hazel in her care home today with my friend Mary. She seemed okay, but had a chesty cough (not good if you’re 95). We asked one of the carers about it, and were told that she has been seen by a doctor who has prescribed a course of antibiotics for a chest infection, which Hazel will be started on as soon as it arrives at the home. Other than that, she was on pretty good form and is eating well.

My solicitor has emailed some paperwork which requires signing and witnessing to release the bungalow from my late parents’ trusts. I also had a quote from the conveyancing team to transfer the deeds into my sole name, the cost of which is higher than I was anticipating. It seems this is going to be more complicated than I had hoped. Of course it is. I can feel my anxiety levels rising at the prospect of yet more legalese to cope with. It’s like a never ending bad dream. Please let this be the last of it - nearly two years’ worth of correspondence with various solicitors is quite enough for anyone to bear.

Having recently moved (anxiety levels still not fully recovered from that to be honest), I have sheets and sheets of bubble wrap around the place. The little bubbles are of course filled with Air, the theme of this week’s Tiny Tuesday challenge hosted by freespiral. Hands up who loves popping them!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.