Rebuilding

By RadioGirl

Wide on Wednesday - ‘Shadows’

My sister and I went over to my niece‘s this morning to see her and my great-niece (her daughter) and my great-great nephew, who’s three months off being two. Such a smiley little boy! I hadn’t seen him since before he was crawling, so it’s astonishing to watch him running around everywhere now. We took birthday gifts for his big sister, my great-great niece, who’s going to be five years old next week and has just started going to big school.

I should have been going to a gig tonight at the Royal Albert Hall, but I’m still getting tired following the Covid and couldn’t face the trek over to West London and back on the train, so I sold my ticket online yesterday - at least it gave another fan the chance to go instead.

Thank you to C1aire for hosting this week’s Wide on Wednesday challenge, with the theme of ‘Shadows’. These are the shadows cast onto the wall by my bedside lamp.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.