Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

TWINS

The Tiny Tuesday theme today is 'Air ". The star sign Gemini is an Air sign and is represented by celestial twins Castor and Pollux. Ive blipped a paperweight showing the twins.  As my star sign is Gemini I have a few items showing an image of the twins.  Thanks to freespiral for hosting.

I slept well but still felt tired when I got up so I  made a slow start to the day.  Did a load of washing and some online shopping ( printer ink and paper ).

Went to the Co-op this afternoon.  Bus there and walked back.  The weather was dry but there was a chilly wind.

When I got home there was a note through the door from Jan the Pension Visitor from the company I used to work for. The note said he was sorry he missed me, hoped I was " in fine fettle " and told me to look inside my blue recycling bin.  Inside the bin were two bunches of flowers and a big tub of Roses chocolates. Its Jan's last year as pension visitor.  Hes been doing it for 17 years.  Hes done well as he must be in his 80's.  No idea if someone else will take over the job ... we will see.

Steps today - 5.154

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.