Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

AFTERNOON SKY

Had a wander down to the village this afternoon.  Went to the chemists to collect the tablets they didn't have last week, dropped off a couple of bags of stuff at the charity shop, did food shopping and collected two parcels.

One of the parcels contained breakables and as soon as I picked it up I knew that the breakables were broken.  There was a rattling sound.  When I got home and unwrapped it I found two out of the three items were perfectly fine but the third was broken into many pieces.  I messaged the seller and got a partial refund on my order. 

After unpacking the shopping I watched TV for a while.  A couple of episodes of The Chelsea Detective.  Ive just discovered this series and Im enjoying it.

This evening I made some savoury quiche muffins which I will have for my meal tomorrow when I get home from slimming club. 

Took my blip shot on my way home from the village.  The Wide Wednesday theme is ' shadows ' but I failed to get a suitable shot - so Ive blipped this lovely sky.  Thanks to C1aire for hosting.

Steps today - 6,303

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.