Capital adventures

By marchmont

And that's a wrap

Gentle start to the morning, listening to the radio and then a long breakfast and a chat with J about Mum.  By the time that was done it was time to leave the Hub and walk across to Liverpool Street.  I got to King's Cross in good time and sat outside in the sun for a bit before getting a few provisions from M&S.

I was travelling back by the Lumo and pleasingly the platform was announced well in advance so no scrum like the 6 p.m. LNER of olden days. There is not a lot of space on a Lumo, and curtailed by the woman next to me who kept falling asleep and lolling across me.  Meanwhile I fidgeted with bags and stuff and had Val McDermid keeping me company. Like Ryanair a window seat doesn't always get you a window and so it was for me. And the restrictions on luggage size were definitely not implemented. Despite all of that the journey was ok, though unfortunately delayed by a fatality in the line.  

We arrived at nearly 5.30 and I was home by 6.  It was chilly and breezy, much cooler than London.  Willow seemed to pleased to see me and I was pleased that Y was going to the theatre so I could skip SCD, was far too tired anyway.

Tomorrow back to normal and catching up on the things that need to be done in the next 8 weeks. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.