Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Yard Snifari

After playing some ball (which involves me trying to get the ball from him), I let Jax unleash his inner wolf by tracking down scents in the yard.  I don't think there is anything he likes quite so much as a good sniffing session, where he is free to follow his nose without direction from me.  Sometimes I hide some treats around for him to find, but most of the time he is content just to read all the news that is contained in the scent trails.  

I had my 6 month check in with my oncologist this morning and after the we dispensed with the business part of the visit, she demanded to see some of my pics from SA.  Of course, I obliged.  I like her a lot - she is very easy to talk to and always listens carefully to any issues I am having.  She and I will be together for a long time, so it's a good thing that I like her so much.

I'm off to meet some friends up at the Refuge tomorrow.  It will be a bit cooler but should still be a great day for a walk.

Dark with ginger today.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.