Fotomatikus

By hazelh

Day surgery for Fox and Grapes

Fox and grapes went in for day surgery at the Leith Men's Shed today. All the electrical components of the lamp have been upgraded and it is no longer a fire hazard :-) It's rather strange that Mummy hazelh has not commented on the lamp given that it is one of the items that we rehomed after our grand house clearance of summer 2024.

The other good news is that I had a great night's sleep and - although I still have a nasty cough and my lungs feel shot - I am feeling a lot better. Instead of going to the gym today, I spent quite a lot of time in the garden, mainly sweeping leaves. 

This evening Mr hazelh and I met Liz and Tony at Taistel for a lovely between-the-birthdays meal and a wonderful three hour stint of non-stop conversation, much of it focused on the needs of our elderly parents. Paddy and Caitlin looked after Mummy hazelh while we were out.

I blipped the mural that decorates a building in the yard next to the Leith Men's Shed.

Exercise today: gardening and walking (10,650 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.