Fotomatikus

By hazelh

Autumn foliage in the shared garden

It is an interesting time of year to compare the foliage in the neighbourhood. This shot shows some of the trees in our shared garden. I'm really pleased that the branches of the one on the right hand side of the shot are now almost bare. This is because most of the leaves seem to be destined for our yarden.

I'm still not fit enough to exercise so I did not run today as hoped. I have also cancelled my Friday trip to the gym tomorrow. Worse news is that Mr hazelh is reporting a sore throat...

Even without exercise, I have had a very busy day dealing with the laundry (which dried really well outside today), planning our evening meals for the next few weeks, making a 'big' shopping list, going by car to LIDL and Tesco with Mr hazelh for a 'big' shop, brewing soup (kidney bean, tomato and red pepper), cooking dinner for five (Paddy and Caitlin are joining us), and looking after Mummy hazelh. Mr hazelh was out for part of the day, helping Jack buy a new camera.

Exercise today: none apart from a small amount of walking (~9k steps) (ill).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.