bgleyna

By bgleyna

Gerber Daisy

I am really drawn to the color orange at the moment! The brighter the better!

There are lots of pots of orange marigolds around and several strings of plastic marigolds dangling from the trees around the Sundance Square - I think it’s due to preparations for the Mexican celebration of Day of the Dead on Nov 1&2. Perhaps I’ll blip them next time I’m out there.

I noticed them last night but I was with a friend so I didn’t think to photograph them. We were coming back from a Fort Worth Downtown Neighborhood Alliance (FWDNA) meeting. It is supposed to be an event where businesses in the area and members of the public who live in the area connect with their neighbors and get to know each other. But it seemed to me that everyone just got into their cliques with people they already knew. I recognized a lady who was new to the area so I sat with her and I tried to introduce her to some others but they immediately returned to their conversations and ignored us both. Oh well, I tried. We made plans to go for a morning walk tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.