Wendy's World

By Wendles56

Cosmos Takeaway

I ran around and did a few housekeeping jobs before Rachael the foot lady arrived to weave her magic.  I won't see her till February now as she is just four weeks away from giving birth. There was much baby talk and it was good to see her looking so well.

After cuppas it was time to process more blackcurrants into coulis and make soup out of the last of the tomatoes, mixed with sweet potato this time and it was delicious.

Lunch over I took my camera out into the garden to discover that the cosmos flowers, which are still coming through, were attracting lots of bugs.  I passed a pleasant half an hour seated in front of them (on a carrier bag!) blipping away.

Late afternoon, I put the lamb casserole in the oven and WilsdenWalker and I took a hobble around the caravan park circuit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.