Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Leaves

Went for a walk around the River Cray in Swanley today! Think one of the thunderstorms they've been talking about on the news had just happened there so some of the ground was extremely soggy! It was all very natural and wild and there were lots of plants and trees I did not recognise at all! There you go - city kid!!

My blip today is of two leaves I do instantly recognise - oak and sycamore (or plane tree I discovered today). These shots are taken standing under the tree - looking up. I love sycamore trees and their large perfect leaves, and have noticed how prolific they are - especially up in London. And as for Oaks -well, the part of the park that our holiday home is on is called The Oaks and I love the uniqueness of the leaf. So curvy.

Have to pack my bags as tomorrow I have a day up in London catching up with a friend from Dubai, and then I am down in Surrey until I leave England!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.