Over the Horizon

By overthehorizon

Wedding party

I was invited to a wedding party this evening. My good friends Will and Julie just back from Montana and Will's family inviting me to the wedding of his younger sister Anne in Charlottesville. I have a suspicion I am just here to earn my keep dancing with the surplus of girls, friends of the bride, but I'm not complaining. I'm more interested in catching up with some other last minute invites like me though. Old friends from college seen again after many years. An open bar, lavish dinner, many high minded speeches and typical toasts, country-folk music and dancing into the evening...

Everyone dressed up in finery and more free booze than I've ever seen. Stumbling out to the sound of an uncles Polish accordion music serenading on the sidewalk and a long epic night of weary celebration ahead. I snapped this shot on the back porch. The first sunflowers bursting open. Bees, wasps, and flies (these are in fact flies posing as wasps). A love affair of pollination. Another wedding of sorts and certainly a match made in heaven if you ask me...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.