Camera is back!

Finally got a full day with the repaired camera, and what a difference!

But, worried about shutter button. I'm sure the switch has been replaced but you do have to hit it just in the right place. We'll see how that plays out in the next 200,000 presses.

So nice to have this camera back though - effortlessly deals with large groups. Really quite unbelievable that it takes 30 photos in one hit and doesn't even pause for thought.

Something did occur to me whilst on the pass - I'm getting more fotos with this camera, and we're about to hit August and numbers go up - do I have enough compact flash storage for a big day? And I'm now shooting in 15M as opposed to 10M.....But even if I shot in it's reduced 8M mode - do I have enough storage?

And the answer, with 2x32Gs and 2x16G cards with me is - probably not. So got another 16G on order. Just in case.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.