Flowerpower's journal

By Flowerpower

End of an Era

Today has been overwhelming. Lots of thoughtful and kind people, lots of hugs and kisses and too many sad goodbyes.

I partied like it was 1999 last night and enjoyed a good boogie. Teachers certainly know how to celebrate the end of the year! I also won Sports Personality of the Year Award too, which was a real giggle! Then today I said goodbye to lots of lovely pupils and friends. I have worked with some amazing people over the past five years and I am very sad to be leaving them all. I will miss each one - particularly my humanities office gang. They certainly ensured that I had a fantastic send off and I am glad that I will spending the day with them tomorrow relaxing at the spa.

I have loved the past five years and have so many fantastic memories from great fieldtrips and fun times in the classroom. And I have made some life-long friends.

This is part of a framed picture which some of the my friends gave to me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.