it had to be pink...

...today

pink - pink - pink

a lovely shade - all delicate and new on the geranium - reaching towards the sky to greet me in my tiny flower garden - new buds that continually open - stretching their arms towards a sun almost nonexistent today, in a sky barely blue - but looking up - it's what flowers do - they look up - therefore always giving an impression of optimism - isn't that the grandest thing ever? it's like they always have hope - hopeful flowers - buds which constantly flourish - regardless of weather conditions, too - waiting to burst forth with new blossoms of color for me to enjoy - it leaves me breathless -

so it had to be pink today - this newly opened bud - just for me - now for you - to behold and enjoy and make for...

a

happy day.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.