Folkie Booknerd

By Folkiebooknerd

Floored!

I've just had a fascinating conversation inspired by Privacy: A Manifesto by Wolfgang Sofsky.

I haven't read the book myself but I certainly intend to! It's made me wonder whether publishing a self-portrait in a public place is an invasion of my own privacy, an act of egotism or simply a handy thing to do in the absence of alternative inspiration! Anyway, here it is...

I'm off to Wiltshire this weekend for WOMAD! Fingers crossed it'll stay warm and any thunder storms will keep themselves to a minimum...

I'll be without computer access until Tuesday so please forgive me for my absence. I hope to have some decent shots to blip upon my return!

Have a great weekend everyone, whatever you're doing! xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.