Always inconstant...

By bikeyPete

Perfect...

Well, in my mind, and it is of-course only my opinion ( that's for all the namby-pamby Lilly livered scared of their own shadows type!), a perfect day here!

A cool summer breeze is taking all the delicious flower scents out for the day, while bugs of all sizes and shapes are getting all their jobs done early so as to have the weekend off. I am celebrating summer in true British style...Oxford blue linen trousers and waist coat with white polka-dot silk hanky and tie, my smile worn in a swanky, yet relaxed, 1920's manner. Tortoise shell RayBans perched cheekily on my nose and the faint whiff of 'Dandy' about the whole place. Mmmm sometimes I wish I had my Grand Fathers cane......hehe!

Now, my mission for today is......to use the word 'Terribly' in as many sentences as I can. "How terribly nice to see you", "that's a terribly dashing outfit for the time of year"....you get the drift!

Oooo I can see that I'm going to have a terribly spiffing day! Haha have fun chaps!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.