WhiskyFoxtrot

By WhiskyFoxtrot

Think for Yourself

Penultimate day at the day job. Got lots of little things done, those niggly things that take up much importance if left undone but barely make a ripple if completed correctly. I even had a little time to clear my desk. I do love a clear desk. I'm certain it helps me think more clearly.

I then went off to Word Power Books to pick up some books I ordered for a friend. Since I found out that Amazon doesn't pay its full share of corporation tax in the UK, I've ordered all my books through Word Power. The unexpected benefit is that I have come to know the people who work there and they've come to know me. We have a giggle when I go in and set the world to rights, if only a little bit. They suggest books to me and I suggest books to them. I'm helping to keep an independent bookseller (remember them?) afloat and it's a pleasure. This photo is their front window. I thought about asking for a photo of the woman who works there but she had a lot of customers to serve - hurrah!

Back home, chores, a lovely client and an evening stroll. Other than the work, the holiday has begun!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.