Dancing Queen

Shopping in Princes Street with my three favourite girls.

A list as long as your arm of school uniform requirements (I'm trying to get a head start!). It's really hard to reconcile MY requirements with theirs ! Especially-

shoes - (Me: "too high, not leather", Them: "too frumpy...I'm not wearing THOSE to school")
school bags - (Me: "that won't last 2 months", Them: "I'm not wearing THAT to school")
skirts - (Me: "too short", Them: "I'm not wearing THAT to school").

Sigh. In my day, your ma bought you an A-line skirt from the local "Indian import/exporter", and a nice pair of brown leather moccasins.

They lasted for years!

Still, we had a nice Wagamama lunch and No 2 and No 3 had a shot on the Bungee. Here's No 2.....if you want to see my little angel check out No 2's blip

(p.s. backblipped for yesterday)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.