Billboard Hits

By chicklet

Incident on 57th Street

Bruce Springsteen and the E-Street Band 1973

O
M
G

Never in all my born days of daydreaming and scenario planning did I EVER imagine that I would live to hear the day when I was witness to a live rendering of Incident on 57th Street but, just after 9pm, in the listeners' letters section of the Hampden extravaganza, after a few false starts where he searched the back of the mind for the sublime opening bars....I very nearly actually fainted....there WERE tears....but I managed to hold it together long enough to grab a quick snap of the happening. Like, wow, man.

There were some reviews in the papers on Wed that claimed this was his first visit to Scotland in 28 years....I'm not convinced, I'm quite sure I saw him at the SECC in the 90s....maybe it's the first time in that many years that the rest of the band were there too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.