Scribbler

By scribbler

Hot Lips

Amy and Adam at Hot Lips Pizza in the Ecotrust Building. SOOC.

Adam was loading the pizza oven while Amy rang up the purchases.

She had such an adorable smile that I impulsively asked, "Can I take your picture for my blog?"

She said sure, and yelled for Adam to come over and get in the shot. I had the impression that he felt kind of silly but would have done absolutely anything she asked. And who could blame him?

This was the first shot. I took one more for insurance, which turned out to be the time in which my pizza got v-e-r-y crisp. This one has more of the vivacity I saw in Amy's face.

I generally like to photograph people while they're chatting with me or engaged in some activity. This generally produces more natural and animated portraits. In Amy's case she immediately went into a pose. I couldn't detain them long because pizza-hungry people were waiting, so I took what they gave me. It's interesting to see what poses people choose for themselves. In this case, thumbs up!

-----------------------------------------------

SCRIBBLER'S ODYSSEY

My doctor's visit has resulted in some giveth and some taketh away.
No yoga for at least three weeks!
But two hours a day of icing and physical therapy.
Ice is especially nice when it's ninety degrees.

This hasn't been the best week for writing, but I did manage to pound out another 1,100 words.

Very grateful for all your encouragement.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.