Maid in Wales

By welshmaid50

Bob's Roses

I don't usually blip flowers but i wanted to share this story with you. I was out the garden last night when my next door neighbour Bob, asked me if i liked Roses. I said yes, so he disappeared, and came back a few minutes later with these four golden Roses. His son had bought the rose bush for their Golden Wedding anniversary. Sadly Ceinwen, his wife, passed away about eighteen months ago. I was really touched by this lovely gesture and the roses now have pride of place on my coffee table. He is a wonderful neighbour. The idea for blipping this today, came from Localfoodlover who is my sister-in- law. She did a Rose blip which was really good and i told her the story behind this Rose. She suggested i share the story with you all, so this is it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.