Taking my eye off the ball.

I went for a walk this morning to get the newspaper, and on my way back, i could see there was a game on in the Athletic club. They usually play a friendly game on a Sunday morning, so i thought i would take a look. It was really difficult to get a shot with the ball in. J went out earlier this morning and met up with three old motorcycling mates. They went down to Ogmore-by Sea and he enjoyed some male bonding. My g/daughter phoned while he was out, wanting to know when he could shorten two pairs of trousers for her. ( yes he has a sewing machine ) She is working ten hour days next week, to stock out the new store, which is opening next Saturday. She called up this afternoon to try the trousers on, and he pinned them up to the right length. He does have many talents, as he keeps telling me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.