Leanne's Random Photos

By Leannespics

Day 1: The last view of mountains on the Intersta

Well, we are back from our vacation to Oregon! I'm back blipping.....so many days.....so many pictures.

I took way too many pictures along the 5 freeway. Funny how I thought I could take a well focused picture going, uh, 85 miles per hour. (No, I wasn't driving!) The miles and miles of hills as we decended down the Grapevine on the 5 were so interesting looking. My mom always tells me how naked our mountains look to her. Compared to Oregon, I guess they do.

We saw a dust devil down the road...it was cool too. And the cows, and the sunflower fields, and more cows, and some pretty bad pictures of Mount Shasta at the end of the long day. We made good time. Got to Yreka by 9:00 pm with four very well behaved children in tow. (Yes, I borrowed one - my niece, Sarah)

Stay tuned for more!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.