From Now On...

By rachelwhynot

Saturday morning 9am....

I had the best seat in the house for my hairdressing appointment this morning! By an open window with a handy sill to lay out my reading glasses, phone, sun glasses and coffee mug...and of course my camera. There was a very welcome breeze too.

And there was plenty of Saturday morning activity to watch; family swimming sessions, enthusiastic gym addicts, plenty of traffic light changes and LOTS of cyclists - on their own or in club droves.

The forecast storms haven't yet arrived and it's been a close day. It 's overcast now as I post and the evening is yet young, so they may still come.

I have really enjoyed watching the anniversary athletics event from the Olympic stadium as I ironed. Happy memories of last year!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.