RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

Exhaust

A little bit of overnight rain contributed a number of puddles to the downtown streets. I was on my bicycle early this morning, before the sun rose too high and being in it became unbearable, for a quick trip to purchase a couple days' supply of bolillo. Riding my bike gives me the freedom to traverse the streets looking for photos. I happened to look down as I was rounding a corner and saw a hint of color against the brick. Stop, get off my bike, take out my camera, frame, focus, shoot, and I am on my way. Only when I returned to the computer did I realize I really liked the colors and patterns, especially after a little contrast adjustment in Lightroom to compensate for the overcast skies.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.