They're coming...

It's been pretty wet all week so I haven't really ventured out much, but some sun broke through today so I headed into town to do some shopping. I've been trying to find a jacket suitable for an Edinburgh summer (a tricky proposition as it needs to be suitable for all types of weather!). As I wandered around town I noticed strange wooden boxes have appeared on the streets, like the one pictured in the foreground of this picture taken beside the National Museum...

Could this be the fore-runner to some sort of alien invasion, each one is big enough to hold a fully armed battle droid or weird alien beasty! But no, the Edinburgh Fringe is only a week away and these boxes are to provide advertising space for posters. It won't be long before these boxes are covered in layer after layer of posters as gangs of performers roam the streets armed with sticky tape and staple guns, soon it won't be safe to sit still outside for more than a few minutes without fear of being covered in flyers and posters!

(And no I didn't find myself a jacket)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.