Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Common Blue

This isn't the best butterfly image I've ever taken - and I know I've blipped a few recently - but I got a bit excited because it is the first blue butterfly I've ever managed to capture. They're skittery little things and you don't see them that often.

This was taken at Yew Hill butterfly reserve on the edge of Winchester, where my sister and I had a lovely picnic lunch (bought this morning at the Farmers Market) and managed to catch the sun and avoid the rain. She's back off to the States in few days..

Enjoy the rest of Sunday and thank you to everyone for your fab comments yesterday on my blipday! I never thought I'd make it, but due to your so very kind support (and I needed it!) I'm now into year 2 - hooray :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.