Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Sport of a different sort

Went into town today to do a bit of shopping and saw the crowds round the big Olympic screen in the Cathedral Close, where I stayed to watch the end of the cycling. Felt sorry for the British team with so much spotlight and expectation on them, felt sorry for the poor Italian who crashed into the barrier.. That's the trouble with me and sport - I always feel sorry for the ones who don't win, which, let's face it, means most of them! But all power to Glorious Nation of Kazakstan..

After which, I went out early evening meaning to go to the nature reserve, but got caught watching these guys playing cricket for most of the time. The sun was just glorious and it felt very peaceful. Plus I enjoyed doing more speed stuff with my camera.

In other news: Pimms is still my favourite drink of this summer. I have a glass in front of me now. I never normally drink it, but 2012 is definitely that kind of year!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.