Reasons to smile...

By Lauraiea

all change*


This is the first time I've been in Kings Cross station since it got its makeover. The last few times I was down it was in the process and it didn't seem like it would ever be done. Now it seems to be and its looking good. I actually came into Euston but tonight I went hunting for a Boots- theres always a Boots in train stations. I didn't find it til I'd given up and wandered to St Pancras (which I always thought was Pancreas) and got one there. Its round the back for future notice. Its quite small compared to St Pancras.

I then wandered for a couple of hours, not sure where I was but knowing I'd find my way back eventually. Its an interesting place, London. Such a mix of old and new, cultures, rich and poor and somewhere in between. I get curious sometimes and just want to sit and chat to people on the street and find out their story. None of my business really but people are fascinating, resilient, complicated things and I like to listen and learn.

But no, mum and dad, I didn't stop and chat to any strangers tonight. Went back to hotel and worked on a presentation.


*see what I did there? All change like they say on trains and because Kings Cross has changed?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.