'Wet Garden'...................!!

My goodness the rain......!!!!
so a quick garden Blip this morning......dashed out between the showers(downpours)
to take this.....!
My garden is loving it...but I'm not....we really have been spoilt now..with our warm sunny days....going to be hard to get back to this wet, wet, wet!!!! again...
and so much work to do out there....!
When I get my Mama sorted I think I'll just 'dash' in and out between the showers...
This pic.....shows things coming along nicely...cabbage....lettuce..carrots..leeks and shallots......dug some fresh garlic yesterday....which grew all of it's own accord...bulbs left over from last year.....it was delicious with an organic roast lamb for dinner last night.......!

No sign of the Kitty Boy.....he's been in and fed and licked the gooseberry jam off my toast......so probably gone to sleep somewhere dry if he can find it....
I expect him in soon ....wringing wet...and standing waiting for me to dry him with kitchen paper...then I presume he'll sleep on the chair all day..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.