Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

Arthur, Dahlias, French marigolds and a busy bee.

A good start to the week with sunshine and rain, but also great humidity and rolls of thunder followed by downpours of rain. Very sweaty weather.
I posted a 50th birthday card to a family member in Canada.
I sent it Air Mail but was told it could still take 5 days to get there.
Not impressed.
I have done lots of washing, drying and ironing and missed the Stepping Out walk because I went to bed at 2am and slept until nearly ten o'clock.
Very tired due to the humidity and oppressive air pressure.
Arthur stays on the cool kitchen draining board all day dreaming of some wonderful adventure I imagine!
The day seems to have evaporated without anything significant being achieved but at least I am up to date with the housework.
Have a wonderful week blipper friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.