Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

Arthur, Greg, Corey and Tyler.

Thankful for the refreshing rain we had overnight and although it is pleasantly cooler, the humidity is still present and the temperature is 24 degrees.
Arthur has been perturbed somewhat by the wind and rain, so he has stayed on the draining board most of the day, with his paws dangling over the sink.
After Christian Fellowship. we visited Greg and the grandsons,
They are in holiday mode and this blip captures the carefree holiday spirit.
I was glad to hear George their rescued cat was on the mend, after getting into a cat fight with a bigger pussycat.
The vet prescribed some antibiotics.
Corey and Tyler love playing card games and board games, so we played a new Gruffalo word rhyimg game, Angry Birds and a Hobbit board game.
Today is special because on this very day 24 years ago, Paul, Greg and me sold our house in Accrington and moved to Rishton.
Maria was born five years later and it was her first home.
I love living here as everyone is friendly and we are close to some excellent countryside in Rishton and Ribble Valley. I really love Waddington, Downham. Whalley and Clitheroe as places to visit.
I am fond of the canal and the wildlife there, working with the Prospects group and I enjoy the various interest groups I have joined.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.