Highland version of a beach!

Today started badly with a migraine. I also seem to have lost two of my favourite bowls....one given to me by a lovely lady no longer with us and the other made by my eldest daughter. I cannot find them anywhere!!

Anyway after a trip to town to sort out my bank card which I couldn't use all holiday because of a bank mistake it started to pour with rain. I didn't feel like doing anything but L suggested that we/made me go for a walk up the glen with her and Nellie.

It turned out to be just what I needed! The sun came out and stayed for the whole walk. We spent a bit of time on our wee version of a Cornish "beach". This is a shot of L taking a photo and Nellie looking for sticks in the water. We saw a dragonfly and a frog. I really enjoyed it.

L loves giraffes but has never seen one so my plan is to take her to the safari park tomorrow....if things go according to plan! Watch this space!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.