Inflatable Scouser

You imagine my immediate thought when James shouted from his bedroom "Mum, there's a new weapon on Worms 4 called an INflatable Scouser".

Yep...

where's my camera.

And he wasn't telling fibs either.

For any of you who ever watched Brookside (yes - I did) - then you will remember the stereotypical curly haired, moustachio-ed "calm down, calm down, ar ay" scouse male. Yeah...well imagine that in cartoon version which then blows up like a balloon and explodes on top of its victim and you have the weapon in question.

I have stopped laughing now I promise.


End of term. My boy is home. The packing is done (more books, chargers, multivits and supplements than anything else to be honest!) and I'm just going to have a brew and finish tidying up. All thats left is to wack a pile of DVDs into my carry case, organise the camera gear into my new super-duper rucksack (designed to fit the 17inch laptop in AND all of my gear), check in online and then we're really ready to go.

I'm looking forward to the long holiday, but as it gets closer I am getting decidedly more depressed at the thought of being away from Corin for the first 2 weeks and 5 days! I'll be fine - sleep/sunbathe, gym, swim, sleep/sunbathe some more, eat a bit, drink some wine and then sleep...yeah - that will be my daily routine :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.