Water everywhere

My day off has been a good one, got a bit of a lie in then we set off for the National Media Museum in Bradford. Been a while since I drove in Bradford and it showed!! But we finally got there.

We had a lovely few hours looking at the exhibitions and doing a bit of craft stuff. I was fascinated by the history of photography but Lottie's attention had waned by that point so we headed to the café for a yummy chocolate brownie.

It was dry when we came out so we walked across the road to the City Park - a rather large water feature which must look brilliant at night with the lights on (in fact I know it does as I have seen blips of it in the past). Lottie wanted to paddle - other locals were obviously more prepared with swimming costumes and towels. She got soaked but had such a good time in there.

On the way back to the car we got caught in a downpour so we were both soaked by the time we set off for home, but it all added to the fun!

Unfortunately back to work tomorrow for me - but on the plus side I am collecting my new car after work. Bet you can't guess what my blip will be :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.