She's back!

Would love a full night's sleep - the rain really disturbed me last night and then I didn't want to get up this morning. Managed to do a bit of cleaning before I went to meet my brother who was bringing Lottie back. We met at my dad's as we had some paperwork to sort through and I got the loveliest biggest hug off her when she got out of the car.

She has had a lovely time - theatre, barbecue, Drayton Manor - and has never stopped talking apparently! Thanks to my in-laws in Birmingham and then my brother and girlfriend in Burbage for looking after her and spoiling her!

After a pub lunch I diverted to the shops again - have treated myself to a little bridge camera which seemed like a real bargain. I just want something a bit smaller to take out sometimes. However it seems more complicated than my DSLR!! Might get time in a few weeks to get my head round it!

Thought C would be tired when she got in but no - we had to have all the craft stuff out so she could make a poster for her dad!

No Sunday night feeling tonight - got a day off tomorrow, my only day of the whole school holidays, so I am hoping Lottie feels like doing something and we can find something indoors as the forecast isn't good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.