Stace91

By Stace91

Enter As Strangers, Leave As Friends

What a day! :-D

I got to catch up with someone very special to me who I haven't seen for almost 4 years. Someone who influenced me and inspired me a lot, someone who I admire and look up to, just being in their presence makes me feel better after all the ups and downs which have gone on this year.

I owe part of who I am to this person. My love for science, the confidence to speak up and question what I don't know. They aren't aware of how special they are to me or how much of an impact they have had on the young woman I am becoming.

When I got home this sign caught my attention, I'm not sure if I have captured this already, but it meant more to me today.

Someone can enter your life a complete stranger, but it's funny how after they touch your heart with a few kind words, make you in a split second reevaluate your life and your priorities, and encourage you to achieve your potential instead of being scared of it, you will find a friend and someone you can trust and rely on staring back at you.

I hope you all had a great Tuesday and if you are ever given the opportunity to visit someone who you have the highest regard for... Take up the offer cause you never know when it will come around again.

Stacy xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.