Bee Tornado

By ouster

EYOF

Tampere hosts the 2009 European Youth Olympic Festival between 18th - 25th of July. There are several venues around the city, and the opening ceremony is tomorrow at the Ice Stadium.

One thing about this sporting festival is particularly great: the entrance to all the events is free.

My picture is taken at Tampere Stadium, also called Ratina Stadium, which is the venue for athletics. This grand torch was put up recently, and it will receive the olympic flame during the opening ceremony. The torch has been designed by a local architect Jarmo Seppä.

As I was leaving the area and mounting my bike, I spotted Finnish foreign minister Alexander Stubb (age 41). He jogged past me towards the forests of Pyynikki. With his springy step he certainly looked like the marathon man he is.
Yeah, spotted but not blipped.


(Note: backblipped 3 preceding days.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.