Scottish Flyer

By ianjardine

Can't get further than the garden

For the first time in years I've called off sick. I bent down to pick up a book yesterday just before leaving home to do a flight and guess what happened? That's right....I couldn't get up! My back had frozen. After some cursing and heat treatment I did manage some movement so, believing that it would eventually unfreeze, I headed off to the airport to do a flight to Nice. It went well but you should have seen the passengers faces watching me limp (think 'funny walk') through the terminal. Highly amusing.

As I say, the flight went ok but after 7 hours in the seat it took me some 10 minutes (and some more cursing) to straighten up enough to get home. And this morning? Well, I can't even bend over to put my socks on! So Ian admits defeat, a few days on the sick it is.

I came up with a plan. I know I thought, "lets go and see the doctor" so, first thing this morning, bang on 8am, I called asking for an appointment. The exasparated receptionist almost giggled as she said, 'yes Mr Jardine, of course you can see the doctor.....on FRIDAY 6pm!" Ridiculous!

So for me a day indoors being rather unproductive. Except for a brief stumble round the garden between rain showers when I captured this I have done very little.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.