Scottish Flyer

By ianjardine

3 a day.......

.....keeps the pain at bay. Well, that and my first ever vist to a Chiropractor earlier today. After 30 minutes of pulling and pushing there was one very loud and alarming POP! Instantly I felt so much better and now I can bend to touch my toes. I am even considering returning to flying tomorrow but will need 3 of these to keep the pain and swelling under control.

I am apparently one of many pilots that this clinic sees and that my injury was just waiting to happen. An occupational hazard from sitting on ones bum for long hours in a cramped space and that some exercises in the cockpit, to be started next week, can really help.

So, next time your at the airport and you see some grey haired pilot pulling his limbs like some contortionist give him a wave. It will probably be me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.