The day to start is today

By Traci

Our lives begin to end

the day we become silent about things that matter."
-Martin Luther King Jr

Suprise sprung. My youngest thought 'Mum' was just taking them on a castle day on our return journey home. But I had thrown in a Go Ape visit to Leeds Castle for hubby, Youngest and nearly youngest. They loved it. Imogen our Leader did well to keep an eye on the 'team' and they did brilliantly. With no one else in our group it could not have been better. And that rain we were promised, short downpour while we were all in the trees (them up me down) and that was it. Leeds castle was to be veiwed in all it's majestic glory and only the odd grey cloud whizzed by (it was a bit on the windy side) so then I had to choose the blip !!!!! I think my daughters happy face as she heads off down the 225 metre zip wire sums up the day for me - excellent :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.