Through Jo's Lens

By Jo8lens

New Brighton

A day off....spent an hour at body pump and then the boys had some pocket money burning a hole in their pockets which meant a trip to the shops. It's even difficult for kids to spend money these days as there aren't any proper "toy" shops like there used to be. Rowan bought some bright orange headphones...he seems to have had more headphones than Soft Mick. Lewis bought a PS3 game and Jed saved his until he decides on something worth having.

A couple of firsts this evening: my first trip ever to New Brighton and my first time ever in an Indian restaurant. I don't do spicy food but jumped in at the shallow end (as opposed to the teenagers jumping off the jetty at New Brighton!) and had a veg korma/naan bread/popadoms and dips. It was delicious...I can't believe that I actually went for an Indian! Hilarious.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.