Woody

Wednesdays are a good day for me. Early starts to the day with art class and although I doubt my ability to get there sometimes due to life's chaos, my lack of organization, sleep deprivation and fatigue; I push like crazy to get there.

I am always so very happy I did. If there is anything that can clear my head of all life's challenges and cause me to focus more than I can on anything else, it is art. I become very absorbed into the work I am doing and forget about everything else. I could stay there all day. Much like music, art has the ability to take me away to another place where life is all about imagination. Imagination that is full of color and shapes.
We are all artists in one way or another. Photography, drawing, painting, sculpting or writing can be a natural expression for some. However, even the way we pick our clothes or do our make-up is an expression of who we are. How we decorate our homes or design our gardens are some of the other ways we show the world our talent and creativity.
Today I chose to Blip my latest watercolor. It is a woodpecker on a birch tree. It was a fun project. I did not work fast but I enjoyed the process and learned as I went. I am happy with the result and look forward to my next project.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.