As Told By Ginger

By 9to12

Brogue Means Shoe

I had a nice conversation with Adam today. It's been far too long since I've seen him, and I patiently await our next encounter. I hope he cheers up.

Frisbee and fruit at Cedar Creek with Kathryn, Kelly, and Jess. I ate a rotten peach and resisted the urge to eat Carvel.

6:00 run at Merrick Mountain with the JFK kids. I took Timmy and Joe Miller along with me. We ended up running 8 miles (2 more than what our schedule had) in 56 minutes (that's 7:00 minute pace!). It felt awesome. Core alongside the goats. Zach knows some noise that makes the sheep go crazy. I guess that's what you learn while attending college in Pennsylvania.

I hung out with Mike and three of his Irish cousins. I'd write their names, but I have no idea how to spell them. We walked to get frozen yogurt and then just spent the night talking. I even got to shake Mike's hand before I left.

Tomorrow and Friday's blips are probably going to e terrible (I say that as if all of my blips aren't terrible) so I'd suggest just skipping over those. See you on Saturday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.