Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

In the town square

Had to walk through the town square at lunchtime on my way home from learning to be a fire Marshall. The place was totally buzzing, everyone sitting out enjoying an amazingly hot and sunny day. Really gave me a lift.

The course was conducted by a typically pompous fire instructor who at one point muttered the immortal words "cardboard boxes are like rabbits". Don't ask.

Driving into work in a car with broken air conditioning was less fun. Thought my feet might get stuck permanently in my shoes it was that hot.

Made a batch of 20 big chocolate chip cookies last night. All gone in 24 hours. Have made vanilla cup cakes tonight. Think they may also have a short lifespan ...

Baking mad me ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.